15 Replies to “Sherlock Preview”

  1. And THAT, ladies and gentlemen, is what I wish Sherlock was.

    Of course I enjoy the modern setting, but still, you really cannot beat Victorian London! ❤

  2. And the opening shot there echoes the opener for the Jeremy Brett series, plus they’re using the same theme music! I kind of hooted and hollered aloud the first time I saw this ❤

  3. Seeing this the other day made me SOOOO happy. The return of our favorite sleuthing duo!? Um, yes, please! Plus, it’ll be fun to see them interact in a different era. Cannot wait to see these – if we have to wait for more installments to this series, at least, it’s always well worth it. 🙂

    1. I’ll be curious to see if Sherlock’s mania is even funnier in a Victorian setting.

      I wonder, will we get this for Christmas? It seems likely, somehow.

      1. As will I. This promo trailer is awesome, so if that’s any indication, this is going to be a great addition at the very least.

        I read somewhere, there’s talk of (someday) airing certain British productions at the same time in the States. But I won’t hold my breath. 😉

  4. So excited for this! I was watching the Sherlock panels from Comic Con, and it sounds like they just decided to do an episode set in the original time period. It’s a fun, “What if we’d cast Benedict and Martin in a Sherlock series set in the late 19th century?” sort of thing. Since they had a special, they could try something new without taking up 1/3 of their “regular” season.

    1. Mrs. Hudson is STILL harping on about being their landlady, not their housekeeper. LOL

      So, what is this? A dream? Watson thinking in fictional terms? Random opener for the episode?

      THE SUSPENSE, IT KILLS, I MUST KNOW THIS INSTANT.

Share Your Thoughts

