Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger-award1I was nominated by Marissa, a lovely and introspective INFJ whose theological musings I follow with as much interest as her typology posts.

The Rules

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank your nominator because they’re awesome
  • List 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other blogs for their awesomeness
  • Post the rules so people know them

Seven Facts About Me:

  1. I alphabetize my movie collection. It used to be sorted by genre, with sub-groups for authors within that period (all the Dickens adaptations together, for example) that were alphabetized but … times change.
  2. I used to think I had a mild form of detachment disorder. Then I realized I’m just a counterphobic Enneagram Six.
  3. I met my best friend as a result of our shared love for The Lord of the Rings; she found my website discussing the allegorical aspects of the franchise and became a co-moderator alongside me on the attached forum. We found out we lived in the same state and the rest is history. And movie dates. And sleep overs. And long discussions in the middle of the night about utter nonsense.
  4. I have numerous food allergies, so I’m gluten / dairy / wheat / oatmeal / most things free. If it weren’t for the fact that my taste buds are nearly non-existent, I would complain about it a lot more.
  5. I tend to deal with traumatic experiences calmly and then freak out later, after it’s all over and done with. I move on very quickly.
  6. Though being a highly emotional person, I almost never talk about my feelings to anyone. I don’t even journal them.
  7. I didn’t learn to drive until I was 18. It was my choice. My driving tester told me, “You can go faster, you know.” Heh.

My Nominees:

I don’t want to nominate some of my fellow bloggers and not others, so … if you want to do this, consider yourself nominated. Out of the blogs I check into regularly, though, I, would, however, be interested in seeing Carissa, Rachel, Heidi, Rissi, and Elora‘s answers.

10 Replies to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. Fun read, Charity. I’ve thought about sorting my DVD’s in an a-z pattern, but for now, they’re by genre. I have mainly British movies together, action, rom-coms then Hallmarks and so on. But it makes it tough because some of my DVD’s are actually Blu-ray which are – gasp – a different size than DVD’s. Yep, I’m weird like that. 😉

    Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this – hope your allergies are under control. It’s been a while since I asked you.

    Thanks for the shout-out. Hopefully one day next week I’ll get to this… though I don’t know if I can find seven interesting facts. 😉

    1. I had mine sorted by genre awhile back, and a friend came in, looked at them all sorted out nice and neat and said, “The only way to make it worse is to alphabetize them.” So I sat down and did that, just to annoy her. *evil laugh*

      It does annoy me that my collection is some DVDs, some Blu Rays, because of the sizing … but they’re all in drawers so I don’t have to look at them much.

      For the most part, my health is good. I just stay away from gluten and dairy and don’t get tired. But I can tell if I’ve eaten something with either one in it… I get sluggish. Ugh.

    1. It is pretty cool, isn’t it? We’ll always have Middle-earth. Heh.

      It does suck, but … that’s life. And, it’ll keep me skinnier in the long run, I think. =P

  2. I think I actually knew everything that you mentioned! Which is amazing even though I have known you since 2002.

    Thanks for nudging me to respond. I’ll post either tonight or tomorrow. 🙂

  3. My movies are sorted by genre, then alphabetized. Though sometimes my alphabetization has its own peculiar logic — all James Bond movies are under “J” in the action/adventure section and all of Rudolph Valentino’s movies are under “R” in the drama, for instance. Rudy’s are like that, though, because almost all of his movies are in “collections” with multiple movies in the same case, so I can’t do them by title very well.

    Also, I am also very calm in a crisis, and then later on I will suddenly have an attack of “ACK! That was scary!” nerves, once everything is over.

    Thanks for nominating me! I’ll try to find time today or tomorrow to post it 🙂

    1. I should put sequels together even though they sometimes start with different titles … once in awhile I forget the sequel’s name and then can’t find it. Hahaha.

      Yup, that’s me too. I handle the incident calmly and then think OMG I ALMOST DIED.

    1. My CDs are genre and then artist… goodness, you know the release dates? Haha. Though in my defense, they’re all out of their original cases to save space (slip sleeves). In my computer, though, everything is a giant mess except the albums I’ve bought from Amazon…

      Though, I have a massive folder in my computer called Photos, and then sub-folders — “Costume Dramas…” and then all the time periods, with individual folders for individual movies.

      I … am a dork.

Share Your Thoughts

