Something I have been thinking about lately that I feel needs addressed.

I’ve begun, deleted, walked away, and come back to this post for weeks. I’ve changed the title, purpose, and even audience for this post more times than I can count. I can never figure out where to start. And maybe there isn’t really any good or easy place to begin such a topic. I was talking yesterday with my sister about what I was going to write on for my next post.

“I’m going to write about sex,” I finally decided.

“You can’t write about sex,” my sister says. “You’ve never had sex, so there isn’t much you can say about it.”

Thought 1: Challenge accepted.

Thought 2: If only that were true.

She’s right, I have never had sex. I am, after all, the good Christian girl. As such, I’m not supposed to think about sex, want sex, imagine sex, crave sex, or exude sex. Sex is off…

View original post 1,395 more words