Enter to Win One of THREE Autographed Copies of I, Claudia

contest

I’m giving away THREE autographed, paperback copies of I, Claudia. The contest runs from today (July 21, 2013) to Aug 15, 2013. All you have to do to enter is comment to this entry (please make sure your e-mail address is correct, since I’ll need it to contact you if you win). US/Canada entries only, please.

Back of the Book:

The nightmares began in my childhood…

Since then, they have grown stronger. Horrific dreams of blood and death, of dark specters and betrayal haunt me.

Mother wants me to become a seer in the temple of Minerva. I would much rather marry the dashing military commander, Pilate, instead. Every augur that sees me, fears me. They know, as I do, that something is different about me, something I cannot control, and that will haunt me until a Jewish messiah takes my hand in Judea.

Not even he can save me from what lies ahead in Rome, nor, I fear, can he save Pilate from a choice that will change the course of history forever.

My name is Claudia, and this is my story…

40 Replies to “Enter to Win One of THREE Autographed Copies of I, Claudia”

  1. I think I’m a few hours late to enter…..but I’d like to try. Just read your mom’s endorsement of the book in the recent Prairie Times. Looks fascinating!

  2. Congratulations Charity! I just heard of your book for the first time. It looks wonderful! Please enter me in the contest.

  3. I want to read this book! I don’t have an e-reader though. Will it be in a good format to read on a laptop or Android phone?

  4. This is great – a story about my own times. But … err …. although I tried to communicate directly via the Sibylline Books, I couldn’t find a way of doing so. Unfortunate spelling error on the cover …. unless you really meant that devices better suited for trepanning were afraid of Claudia 🙂 Still put me in for a copy, if the gods will it.

  5. Your book sounds awesome, Charity! I would love to win a copy. 😀

    Signed,
    An admittedly sheepish, long-time, silent reader, who has just been dragged out of hiding by this fabulous giveaway

  6. Sounds amazing. Especially since so many people tend to overlook that passage in Scripture, where PIlate’s wife warns him about Jesus. I’d love to get my hands on this. 🙂

      1. No worries – I was just tickled pink to see it up on Amazon! 🙂

        Sure… I’d be glad to tweet and share about it. Already shared your Amazon Kindle link on Twitter. Couldn’t resist.

  7. I don’t comment often, but I’ve been reading your blog for a long time. I would love to read your book. 🙂

  8. Woohoohoo, I can’t wait to read a book, rather than just articles, by you. You might not want me to get a free copy, as I plan to buy one anyway… 😉

    But then I won’t get an autograph, so better count me in. What I really want is a picture in the author bio on the back cover. Hahaha!

      1. OOOOO MMYYYYY! I can’t believe it!! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I know that’s a pretty BIG deal. Can’t wait to read your book.

        PS- you are lovely!

  9. Sounds intriguing! Historical fiction stories are always fun, but this one sounds exceptional! I am especially fond of the title character’s name!

  10. Comment–pfft–I prefer compliment! The cover design is awesome–and the back blurb is better than what you see on plenty of “mainstream” published books 😉 Love that you got terms like “auger” right, I can tell you’ve done your research! 😉

    PS
    You do realize this entry is going to be swamped by comments, right?

Share Your Thoughts

