Get to Know… Hannah P!

Name: Hannah Price

Personality Type: INTJ (I’m pretty close to an INFJ, but apparently I think too much about my decisions before I make them.

Famous INTJ’s… by now, you should know this. 😉

What do you love most about yourself?

I’m not hugely picky about little things, especially in movies. While most others I watch movies with will nitpick about little things that annoy them, I tend to just enjoy things for what they are. I guess I like to find the good or positive side of things instead of looking for the negative.

What would you most like to change about yourself?

I have problems with flexibility sometimes. I set my schedule and try to plan activities and events accordingly, and when something changes to affect those plans I have a hard time adjusting. Being able to go with the flow more would certainly be an advantage.

Favorite Fictional Character & why:

Either Jo March from Little Women or Eleanor Dashwood from Sense and Sensibility. I share characteristics with both of these women, so I can identify with them and understand them quite well. Otherwise, I would probably say Sherlock Holmes because he is so much fun to read about.

Name one possession that you absolutely love:

My parents bought me a deluxe version of Dressing a Galaxy (a book about the costumes in the Star Wars movies) for my birthday several years ago. This version had only 2,000 copies made because it came with samples of fabrics used in making the costumes and extra little booklets. It is gorgeous and it makes me feel like I own a piece of the Star Wars franchise, which is one of my favorite movie series ever.

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be and why?

A difficult question, there are many people I would love to meet. But I think I would love most to meet someone from the Bible, maybe Joseph the King of Dreams or Paul the Apostle. I’d love to know the details behind the Bible stories.

Tell us three of your “guilty pleasures”:

  1. Legend of the Seeker
  2. Ice Cream
  3. You Tube

Name one thing (book, song, movie, item) you wish you had thought up first:

Lord of the Rings! I wish I could have been the one to create an entire world complete with its own history, cultures and language first. From now on everyone will harken back to Lord of the Rings if someone does this.

Share several of your favorite quotes with us:

Philippians 4:6-7 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

The Merchant of Venice – Act IV: Scene I, “The quality of mercy is not strain’d, it droppeth, as the gentle rain from heaven upon the place beneath: it is twice bless’d; it blesseth him that gives, and him that takes: ‘Tis mightiest in the mightiest; it becomes the throned monarch better than his crown.”

Those who bring sunshine to the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves. ~ James Matthew Barrie

Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgment that something else is more important than fear. 
~ Ambrose Redmoon

Friendship doubles our joy and divides our grief.
- Swedish Proverb

What memory is the most special to you and why?

I have special memories of my late high school-early college years in which I spent special times with special friends who are now in college elsewhere or have moved. I couldn’t pick one memory that is the most special, but once my Sunday School class surprised me for my birthday. I had to work that day and I wasn’t feeling ship shape, so that really brightened my day… and life since!

Who is your favorite actor / actress? What was the first film you saw them in?

Another hard question! I love so many actors and actresses. However, one of my absolute favorites is Edward Norton. I think I first saw him in The Illusionist, which I loved, but what really got my attention was when he was in The Painted Veil. I’ve loved watching him ever since.

“I would never get tired of talking about…”?

My favorite movies! I could go on and on about them. I can also talk for hours about the details of those movies, annoying most people who don’t really care about cinematography, music, editing, costumes and whatnot.

If you could own any animal as a pet, what would it be?

A puppy, and I would love it if this puppy could stay a puppy and not grow up.

One miniseries or television show everyone needs to try out at least once:

Sherlock (BBC 2009); it is so clever and well written. I can watch it over and over again without getting bored. Even my most conservative of friends have enjoyed this show when they watched it, it’s just that good.

9 Replies to “Get to Know… Hannah P!”

  1. Ah, “Sherlock.” Life doesn’t get much better! 🙂 We’ve technically met already but it’s fun learning about some of your interests. I love Eleanor Dashwood too. So practical and giving. And Ed Norton is yummy. Always has been and probably always will be.

  2. Hi Hannah, nice to meet you!

    Your Star Wars book sounds really cool. I’d treasure it, too. And I understand your desire to have a dog stay a puppy–I wish they could stay that way, too! Same for cats. 🙂

  3. Hello Hannah, nice to meet you and read your answers!

    You’re so right about Lord of the Rings: every fantasy book is more or less ‘based’ (setting, species, characters) on the groundbreaking work of Tolkien.

    I love the fictional characters you choose, Elinor Dashwood and Jo March are both great!

  4. It’s nice to meet you, Hannah. I love that you like to look for the positive rather than the negative. I wish everyone was like that

    I, too, love talking about movies all the time, though for me, it’s classic-era movies…and classic movie actors. I could (and do!) gush about those things for hours. I’m pretty sure I drive many of my friends and family crazy when I do.

    I love puppies too, and I, also, would love for them to stay little and young forever.

  5. Nice to meet you, Hannah!! Another “Legend of the Seeker” fan!! There are so few of us. 🙂

    Love that Ambrose Redmoon quote…I’d never heard that one before!

    Also, I agree about the puppy! I would love a puppy…but I don’t want a dog! LOL! Maybe a little Terrier is the answer…

  6. Hiya, Hannah!

    Love which miniseries you think everyone should watch once – “Sherlock” is a keeper! Edward Norton is FANTASTIC in ‘Illusionist, ‘ I was memorized by that film though that my be all I really like him in. Must re-watch that one again! I wish kittens and puppies stayed little forever too – they are SO cute. 🙂

  7. Hi Hannah, nice to meet you! lol, I also chose LOTR as the one thing I wish I had created/written for all of the reasons you’ve listed ;P Tolkien was just brilliant…oh, and I love Elinor Dashwood, she’s my second favourite Austen heroine and perhaps the one I relate to the most.

    I like that you chose a quote from The Merchant of Venice; in my first year English class in high school we were asked to memorize and recite either that quality of mercy passage by Portia or Shylock’s revenge passage (“Hath not a Jew eyes? Hath not a Jew hands…”, etc.); I chose Shylock’s speech (you could feel his bitterness and anger in that one; ’twas very dramatic ;)) but Portia’s was a lovely one too, it was a difficult choice x)

    Edward Norton! Guh, The Painted Veil is such a gorgeous movie and so well-acted <333

Share Your Thoughts

