12 Replies to “Hitchcock Trailer”

  1. I am not going to be all anxious to see this but it has me curious and I LOVE the cast as performers, not judging by how they mirror their real-life counterpart.

    1. Making a movie about famous people both known for their iconic voice and image is always hard. I find it strange that recent movies (like this and that one about Marilyn) don’t even try to pull off good impersonations.

    1. Yeah… this one isn’t hell-bent on slandering Hitchcock! I don’t know what to think; I’ve heard he sexually harassed Tippi Hedron but it seems strange that she’d only talk about it when he can’t defend himself from the allegations…

      1. Yeah, I’d rather watch a film about his creative process and collaboration with Alma than dig up scandals. Besides that, Psycho is a more interesting film to me than The Birds or Marnie.

  2. Ooh, this looks really good! I’ve been avoiding reading anything about it because I thought for sure it would be awful, or at least not very true to life and glamorized, but now I want to see it.

  3. This is looking better than I thought it would. Early rumors had me worried it was going to be a total hatchet job on Hitch, but from this it looks like they’re making him a complex character, not a caricature. And his wife’s role looks really interesting.

    1. I’m not sold on the cast, since they’re not even trying to do impersonations (that must be the new trend in acting — don’t even bother sounding like the real person) but as a movie, it looks very interesting! I’m eager to see James D’Arcy as Anthony Perkins, since there is a resemblance!

Share Your Thoughts

