Get to Know… Elizabeth!

Name:  Elizabeth Joy G.

Personality Type: ENFJ

What do you love most about yourself?

That I am loved and saved by Jesus Christ and blessed by Him.

What would you most like to change about yourself?

I would increase my diligence. I can be very lazy.

Favorite Fictional Character & why:

After thinking about it, his back story, when one looks into it, is one of the saddest, most intriguing and compelling I’ve read about. George Lucas’s General Grievous.

Name one possession that you absolutely love:

My laptop. It’s my gateway to opportunity

If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be and why?

Patti Lupone.  I just want her to sing for me, and then help me sing better.

Tell us three of your “guilty pleasures”:

1.  Youtube videos for Rifftrax, Nostalgia critic and Alan Rickman interviews

2. Pretending I’m in another world where I am a Queen

3. Reese’s Puffs Cereal.

Name one thing (book, song, movie, item) you wish you had thought up first:

Can’t think of a single thing no matter how hard I think.  I think it’s cause I already have plans to create amazing stories.

Share several of your favorite quotes with us:

“Elizabeth, when you marry, marry for money,” – My Aunt Pat.  That’s really all I’ve got.  Unless you like movie quotes.  Cause I have too many.

What memory is the most special to you and why?

The night my boyfriend and I first hung out alone together at the theater — he took me up where the Phantom of the Opera would be hanging out if he were haunting that theater.

Who is your favorite actor / actress? What was the first film you saw them in?

Alan Rickman — Sense and Sensibility. 

My favorite actress is Patti Lupone. She gives every modern day girly pop “broadway star” a run for their money.

“I would never get tired of talking about…”?

Music.

If you could own any animal as a pet, what would it be?

A Tiger.

One miniseries or television show everyone needs to try out at least once:

The O’Rielly Factor.  Yeah I know, but it has something for everyone in it.  I’d say Bunheads or Downton Abbey, but they’re just not for everyone.  And people need to be more aware of current events now a-days!

10 Replies to “Get to Know… Elizabeth!”

  1. Hi Elizabeth, nice to meet you! lol, I do the same thing sometimes about pretending to be in another world (only in my version I’m like this total kick-butt person who pwns anyone who tries to say otherwise…it’s a nice thought, definitely fuels my writing ^_~).

    Alan Rickman is a fantastic actor, and his voice! ❤

  2. Nice to meet you, Elizabeth!

    Alan Rickman is amazing. I only ever really started noticing him after the Harry Potter films, but he does an incredible job in a wide range of roles.

  3. Very nice to meet you, Elizabeth. Alan Rickman is lovely, no doubt about it. I’ve seen quite a few of his movies now but I’ll always like as Colonel Brandon. Although being the villain in “Die Hard” was pretty awesome too.

    Can’t say I’ve ever watched “The O’Reilly Factor.” I keep more in tune with what’s happening in the world through my father who listens to a LOT of talk radio.But that’s awesome if it works for you. We do need to keep up on current events and politics.

    Carissa

  4. Hi Elizabeth! Hmm, an interesting array of answers. For starters I never thought I’d hear it said that general Grievous was anybody’s favourite anything! But I agree it is kind of tragic. I’m with you on Alan Rickman (Colonel Brandon *swoon*) and Nostalgia Critic though. When I’m not checking on posts here – or doing, you know, real computer work – I’m usually haunting ThatGuyWithTheGlasses. Love the guy!

Share Your Thoughts

