10 Replies to “Titanic: Blood & Steel”

  1. Hmmm…I don’t know about this. If it were any other boat, it would be fine, but I don’t know if I can enjoy it when I know the majority of people on the show die after. I guess, though, that the only way to do a non-fiction screen account of Titanic is without the iceberg because Cameron has removed the need for another Titanic-meets-Iceberg story.

    1. Well, most of the historical characters involved in the series will not set sail on the actual ship — just Ismay and Thomas Andrews. It’s about the political upheaval in Ireland during the building process and so forth. I guess it ends with the ship sailing off to meet her fate, which may be a little frustrating for those who want to know what happens to the characters next!

  2. There was nothing wrong with the materials used to build Titanic but that’s a myth most people believe so this will only reinforce it. It looks . . . interesting. And I may watch it depending on how accurate it is. I’ll have to ask you after you’ve seen it. 🙂

    1. I find it funny they are going with that theory, when recent studies have proven there is nothing wrong with the steel used in the ship. I suppose it makes their hero more… interesting or something. It’ll be a curious thing to watch, either way.

      1. SO true! Showtime I know doesn’t care how shocking they are, all they care about is that they can! I’ve got news for them – it’s not cool.

        Yeah, I’ll probably check this out also but with any luck the local rental store will order it in since the new owner has started to carry more. As you say, this looks interesting for its different perspective.

Share Your Thoughts

