I promise, I have some decent “serious” posts brewing. I have a lot of thoughts swirling around in my head right now as I read through a book on the Christian dating scene — or lack of it. (Have you noticed a lot of Christians are “stuck” being single? That guys aren’t asking girls out? Me too. So have various pastors, worship leaders, and writers… and it’s becoming a huge problem in the Church.) I want to finish the book before stating my thoughts on the situation, but hopefully in the next few days it will come together.

Femnista is also in the brewing stages; about half the articles came in early (much to my delight) so I’ve been formatting and editing in my spare time this week, when I haven’t had my nose stuck in my novel. Being hilarious is harder than it looks.

I thought it might be fun to highlight my Femnista contributors on this blog, one at a time, over the next few months. I’m no journalist, so I’d like help coming up with a series of questions to ask them on different topics. Do you have anything you’ve ever wanted to ask them? Questions about their faith (or lack thereof)? Their interests? Their hobbies? Their dreams? Their favorite historical figures?

What do you think? Shall we go for it?